full width paragraph

You Decide! --Democratic Member Control

People just like you serve on the Barron Electric Cooperative Board of Directors. Your cooperative is a democratic, member-controlled business, meaning no stockholders; so the Board isn't made up of people who own the most shares and are just looking to improve their own best interest. Your cooperative is governed by local people, living in your neighborhood, looking out for each other. The directors are elected at the annual meeting, by you! 

Director Expectations

Barron Electric's Board of Directors typically meets on the last Wednesday of the month.  It is expected that directors will make every effort to attend all regular scheduled board meetings.  Any director who fails to attend (3) regular board meetings, in person, in twelve months, shall be forfeited and the vacancy filled pursuant to the Cooperative Bylaws, Article VI, Section 4.


Service Area


Dave Olson
District 1

Scott Warwick
District 4

Randy Cook
District 7

Tim Kessler
District 2

Larry Kuhl
District 5

Bill Effertz
District 8

Michael Baker
District 3

 Patricia Mandel
District 6

Richard Bol
District 9