Skip to main navigation.
Facebook Icon Image YouTube Icon Image Vimeo Icon Image


Each year, Barron Electric awards scholarships to high school students in our service area. The following information describes the requirements of the scholarship program. For more information, please contact the Member Services Department at 800-322-1008 or


Your local high school guidance counselor


To promote, through scholarship assistance, the post-secondary education of students whose parents or guardians are current members of Barron Electric Cooperative.


Fourteen students will receive the Barron Electric Cooperative Achievement Scholarship ($1,000). Disbursement of the schoarship funds will be made to the post-secondary school within one year of high school graduation.


Any graduating senior attending a designated high school within the Barron Electric Cooperative service area whose parents or guardians are current members of Barron Electric Cooperative and who plans to attend an institution of post-secondary education will be eligible. The fourteen designated high schools include: Barron, Birchwood, Cameron, Chetek-Weyerhaeuser, Clayton, Clear Lake, Cumberland, Hayward, New Auburn, Prairie Farm, Rice Lake, Shell Lake, Spooner, and Turtle Lake.


Selection of recipients will be determined by the high schools' scholarship committee based upon Barron Electric's eligibility criteria.

 2019 Charles Van Sickle Scholarship

The Federated Youth Foundation is accepting applications for the 2019 Charles Van Sickle Scholarship.  The $2,000 award is open to a pre-law or law student who resides in Wisconsin ad plans to specialize in cooperative law.  Applications are due April 5, 2019 for the spring semester.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo